playShapearrowlogo / pinterestlogo / instagramarrow__iconarrow__iconarrowShape
By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of cookies and similar technologies to enhance website navigation, analyze website usage, personalize your website experience and to deliver tailored ads (both on this and other websites). Learn more here.
Now in its third year, the awards recognize and celebrate women who are transforming businesses, industries, and communities through technology and inspiring the next generation of female tech leaders.
Nominations are now closed. Finalists will be announced in February.
Tech Playmaker Awards

What makes a Technology Playmaker?

We are looking for women who are passionate about using technology in innovative ways to make an impact in their organizations and communities, and championing greater diversity of all kinds in the sector.

Find out more

2020 Speakers

This year, we will be joined by Rana el Kaliouby as our highly anticipated keynote speaker, and 2019 Technology Playmaker Award winner Linda Liukas.

  • Rana el Kaliouby
    Rana el Kaliouby
  • Linda Liukas
    Linda Liukas

2020 Award Categories

There are 9 individual award categories, each with a €5,000 prize. Individual winners will also have a chance to become the Technology Playmaker of the Year 2020 and win the top prize of €10,000. Nominations are now closed.

2019 award categories
  • September 30, 2019
    Nominations open
  • January 14, 2020
    Deadline for nominations
  • February 2020
    Finalists announced
  • March 26, 2020
    Awards ceremony

Judging Panel

The awards will be judged by leading figures in the global technology industry, entrepreneurs, academics, policymakers and the media, as well as Chairwoman Gillian Tans. Click below to find out more about our judges.


2019 Awards

The 2019 awards ceremony took place on March 13, 2019 in London. View photos from the night and read about our 2019 winners, including Linda Liukas, author and illustrator of Hello Ruby and founder of Rail Girls, who was nominated the 2019 Technology Playmaker of the Year.

Find out more